Gernot Rohr Releases Super Eagles’28-man Squad For Pre-World Cup Friendly

Gernot Rohr Releases Super Eagles’28-man Squad For Pre-World Cup Friendly

Super Eagles’ Technical Adviser, Gernot Rohr has released the 28-man squad list that will play against Poland and Serbia in this month’s Pre-World Cup international friendly.

Leading the contingent is team captain Mikel Obi, as Joel Obi and Kenneth Omeruo returns to the fold after a long absence. Al Ahly striker and former youth international, Junior Ajayi was handed his first senior call-up alongside CHAN Eagles’ Stephen Eze and Gabriel Okechukwu .

The full list:

Goalkeepers: Francis Uzoho (Deportivo La Coruna, Spain); Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Enyimba FC); Daniel Akpeyi (Chippa United, South Africa).

Defenders: Abdullahi Shehu (Bursaspor FC, Turkey); Tyronne Ebuehi (Ado Den Haag, The Netherlands); Olaoluwa Aina (Hull City, England); Elderson Echiejile (Cercle Brugge KSV, Belgium); Brian Idowu (Amkar Perm, Russia); Chidozie Awaziem (Nantes FC, France); William Ekong (Bursaspor FC, Turkey); Leon Balogun (FSV Mainz 05, Germany); Kenneth Omeruo (Kasimpasa FC, Turkey); Stephen Eze (Lokomotiv Plovdiv, Bulgaria).

Midfielders: Mikel John Obi (Tianjin Teda, China); Ogenyi Onazi (Trabzonspor FC, Turkey); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Oghenekaro Etebo (Las Palmas, Spain); John Ogu (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel); Uche Agbo (Standard Liege, Belgium); Joel Obi (Torino FC, Italy).

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (CSKA Moscow, Russia); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Moses Simon (KAA Gent, Belgium); Victor Moses (Chelsea FC, England); Odion Ighalo (Changchun Yatai, China); Alex Iwobi (Arsenal FC, England); Junior Ajayi (Al Ahly, Egypt); Gabriel Okechukwu (Akwa United).

Nigeria will face Poland in Wroclaw on Friday, 23rd March 2018, and then play Serbia four days later at The Hive, London.

Related Articles
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

Cool FM

March 7th, 2018

No comments